• Call Us: 0800 954 5305
  • Login
 

Support Hub

We have an extensive collection of support content to help you

Contacts – Managing and adding contacts

Adding, editing, and ultimately managing contacts in your NetMessenger account is now a matter of a few clicks of the mouse. First click on the ‘Contact’ button on your home screen, this will take you to the ‘Manage Contacts’ section which will display all your contacts. With the easy to follow layout, there are four areas to take note of when looking to manage your contacts.

Manage Contacts – Add, edit, delete and move contacts.

Manage Contact Groups – Create and manage contact groups.

Utilities – Upload contacts in bulk from an Excel file.

From these sections you will be able to easily manage all your contacts, ensuring all the data is correct and ready to be used in your next SMS campaign.

Manage contacts overview

 

Manage contacts

To add, edit, delete, or move contacts to a new group, use the 4 buttons below the ‘Manage Contacts’ header.

Add – To add an individual contact, click the ‘Add’ icon, this will open a new box where you can add individual contacts.

Edit – To edit a contact, select the contact you want to edit in the bottom table, this will highlight it in blue, once highlighted click the ‘Edit’ icon. This will open a new box where the information of that individual contact will be displayed and where you can manually edit it.

Delete – To delete a contact, select the contact you want to delete, this will highlight it in blue, once highlighted click the ‘Delete’ icon. This will open a new box where you can delete the contact. To delete multiple contacts, hold down Ctrl on your keyboard and click on multiple contacts.

Move to – To move a contact, select the contact you want to move, this will highlight it in blue, once highlighted in blue click the ‘Move to’ icon. This will open a new box where you can select the group you want to move the contact to. To move multiple contacts, hold down Ctrl on your keyboard and click multiple contacts.

Adding contacts

 

Manage Contact Groups

When looking to add, edit, or delete groups, use the 4 buttons below the ‘Manage Contacts Group’ header.

Add – To create a new group, click the ‘Add’ icon. This will open a new box where you can enter a group name.

Edit – To edit a group, first select the group from the drop-down box labelled ‘Select Contact Group’. Once selected, all contacts in that group will be displayed in the table below and the ‘Edit’ icon will be displayed. Click the ‘Edit’ icon, which will open a new box where you can rename the group.

Delete – To delete a group, click the ‘Delete’ icon. This will open a new box where you can select the group you wish to remove. Deleting a group will not remove the contacts from the ‘All Contacts’ group.

Empty – To empty a contact group, first select the group from the drop-down box labelled ‘Select Contact Group’. Once selected all contacts in that group will be displayed in the table below. Click the ‘Empty’ icon button, which will open a new box where you can empty that contact group. Emptying a group will not remove the contacts from the ‘All Contacts’ group.

Manage contact groups

 

Utilities

Under the Utilities section, you can upload bulk contacts from an Excel file, along with exporting your contacts to an email address.

Import – To import multiple contacts in one go, click the ‘Import’ icon. This will open a new box where you can upload your file and choose which contact group you want your list to go in.

Export – To export a contact group, first select the contact group using the ‘Select Contact Group’ drop-down box. Once selected, click the ‘Export’ icon which will open a new box where you can enter your email address and get the list sent to you.

Refresh – When adding, deleting, or updating your contacts, clicking the ‘Refresh’ button will refresh the page to display all your changes.

Utilities section

 

Other areas

Find a contact – To look for specific contacts use the ‘Find a Contact’ search box. Here you can search for contacts by their number, name, and surname.

STOP list – In the ‘Select Contact Group’ drop-down box there is a STOP contact group. This group shows all contacts that have opted out of your SMS marketing messages.

Show more contacts – Using the toggles at the bottom of the page, you can display more contacts in a certain group. Select the 10, 25, 50, or 100 to see the corresponding amount of contacts. You can also use the arrow keys to show more contacts.

Order contacts – To order your contacts use the headers to order them by number, name, surname, company etc.

< Back to Support Hub